Skip to content

Closing Days 2017

Date    Days Occasion
13-04-2017 Thursday Holy Thursday
14-04-2017  Friday  Good Friday
17-04-2017  Monday  Easter Monday
26-06-2017 Monday  Eid-ul-Fitr*
27-06-2017 Tuesday  Eid-ul-Fitr*
14-08-2017 Monday Independence Day  (Local staff only)
01-09-2017 Friday  Eid-ul-Azha*
01-12-2017 Friday Eid Milad un Nabi* (Local staff only)
25-12-2017 Monday Christmas
26-12-2016 Monday Boxing Day

 

Optional holidays to be availed against Annual leave or flex time in 2017. The Embassy remains open for posted staff.

 23-03-2017 Thursday Pakistan Day
09-11-2017 Thursday Iqbal Day

 

Closing days to be availed against Annual leave in 2017. The Embassy will remain closed.

 27-12-2017 Wednesday  Embassy closing days
 28-12-2017 Thursday  Embassy closing days
 29-12-2017 Friday  Embassy closing days

 

*All marked holidays are subject to appearance of moon if fall on Saturday and Sunday will be taken on the following days.